19 December 2010

Penang trip. part2

Heh, Im back to continue my previous post. Before I start typing, I want to ask anyone of you ever watch Zac and Cody "The suite life on deck" ? haha. This time its Carina on deck! hahahaha.

So as continued from the previous post, we get up very early in the morning and then headed for free breakfast buffet from the hotel and then when digging for souvenir around Penang because there is no where else to go in Penang and we have alot of time left till we aboard on cruise. We abit loiter around the shopping mall for hours doing nothing, as for me I bought alot of junk in the mall and most of them are basically FOOD. haha. Ah, dont forget I ate Swensens ice-cream also. That was my last stop of food store before I get aboard on cruise.

the fire house! and the fire is so small...

ermm, banana split? ya i think so...

After ice-cream for desert then we went to visit the famous Port Swettenham, not to say visit since we are going on cruise in that port. We reached there way too early, aboard on 530 and we reached there around 345. 

Whatever this place call, its somewhere in Swettenham pier.

Yay, we are going in now!


The check in counters

We are plainly waiting time to pass.

She says "you take so many picture for what?"

Thats another cruise heading toward I-don't-know-where.

Too windy to open thier eyes.

This is our cruise, its star pieces!

First time seeing how they tow a boat.

It funny that the blue-red stripes ladder doesn't slide down from the cruise entrance, that little trailer there have to hang towards the entrance. haha!

Yay, going in now!

The cruise is really big that its head cannot fit my camera.

Ok, wait... the picture are correctly in order. Do you want to know why is the check-in counter is placed right behind after I enter the cruise entrance?
Actually, I did not enter ther cruise entrance. I did enter but we did not check in so we are ASKED to recheck-in and then enter once agian. wtheck, are we sitting down in the check-in place waiting for time to pass and taking lots of photos but WE FORGOTTEN TO CHECK IN? Okay, it sounds stupid and funny. I dont know what are we actually doing before that its so embarrassing.. haha but very funny lar! Seeing everyone walk up the stairs and then we walk down but we are not the ONLY one who forgot to check-in.


Remember seeing this in any movie scene? Titanic right?
They use this thing to save their lives and then float in the middle of nowhere waiting for someone to rescue them.

This is the room, oh wait.. they call it cabin because its really small inside.

toilet, which look exactly like the airplane one.

forget about it, I'm boring waiting my sis to re-dressed for dinner ONLY

double-decker-bed. Its been ages since I see those kind of bed.

Nice view? its from the cabin.




My mum is actually talking non-stop when we are snaping this pic thats why you see it so funny.

The world class ranking cruises, star pieces, aquarius, libra and vigro are all in also!

So xmas feel

 Im at the highest deck now!

After dinner we went exploring that extreamly big ship. My legs are breaking! Its horribly big and then can easily get lost inside, stairs are not all connected so its like I-dont-know-which-to-which-stairs, direction inside are mixed up. haha

The mahjong room.

Im now the pool deck which you CANNOT see the cruise is finally leaving the port heading toward the middle of the sea. I still can remember the leaving time its exactly 830pm.
I still have alot of photo but part of it are stuck while half way uploading. So I just leave it alone lar.





carina.
to be continue,again.