Ok, back to the topic. I've finally found the mood to post about my Penang trip, just hope I don't forget anything and most of the photos taken are going to up here and not on facebook. I have alot of stalker, stalking me daily, every hour every second observing what I do, what I say and even how I feel. This is freaking annoying and so thats why my blog is private and my facebook profile is only for friends of friends.
I went to Penang just right after my SPM ended so I've no time to celebrate with friends but my Penang trip this time is so awesome except for the falling sick part :) releasing exam stress. I went on cruise, huge huge cruise, very very huge one. According to my parents this is my third time on cruise but too bad I've no memory when I was way too young. We leaved KK at 6 morning heading to Ipoh to visit some relatives and then continue our way to Penang.
Im so hyper sitting in the car for hours until the butt ache alot.
Dad actually did rent a bigger car but the morning we decide not using in because we felt more comfortable with our own car.
Rest area @ tapah.
Yay, what did you see? did you see the Penang bridge?
Finally reached Gurney Hotel and checked in!
haha. Biggest and yummiest fishball ever. We purposely stop by Ipoh town to buy "fu yun"(cantonese translate) famous fishball and had some dimsum over there.
Getting ready to hunt for never ending food! Mmmm~
dearest mummy!
This is the toilet view from the large jacuzzi tub. I can see th ewhole gurney drive. :)
Retarded bro with sis.
At one of the most famous Laksa shop nearby KekLokSi.
Nom nom nom. Why Penang laksa isnt spicy? I tell you why, because they know I love it and cause I don't eat spicy food! haha.
After lunch and visiting some sort of Budha Temple we take a walk by the Gurney Drive.
Ehy, see my eyes are bigger than hers :DD
Still mine bigger.
I want visit Bukit Bendera but sadly its under maintenance. Tell you I've never been to Bukit Bendera before although I visited Penang uncountable times.
We all look so uncomfortable in this picture because there are a bunch of tourist looking at us when we are snapping this picture.
I love this picture but the backlight is just too bright.
This is better after I reset the setting of the camera.
After snapping photos with the beautiful beach view, we walked to a seafood restaurant-Bali Hai.
They have plenty mouth watering seafood, you choose it and they will cook it the way you want.
She say she has no mood.
While parents were choosing the food, we were abit busy ss-ing ourself. hehe.
ignore the retarted face, sis ask me to open my eyes to the max.
horribly big eyes.
I dont know what's that weird name of the drink but it tasted so yummy, sweet and sour both.
See so delicious! Guess how much it cost for this few piece?
extreamly expansive!
=_=!
Fresh prawns
I'm a weird person who only eat weird tasted stuff,
I dont eat chicken tasted satay but those lamb ones are tasty.(darker ones)
I hate this thing alot. Dad say you have to only suck the head of this stupid clamp.
When you suck it, dont cover the hole leave some air in. I do as he says, result of sucking too much I nearly ran out of oxgen like running around the field for 10 round. OMG! and I never even sucked one piece of the clamp out.
Delicious scallops, big scallops!
Crab crab crab!
See? big big and meaty crab! It looks like im eating it right?
Let me tell you something again, I DONT EAT CRAB!
I'm only posing with my sis big faat crab lar.
So enjoying eating crab and I'm the only one who dont eat crab. haha
One word to describe this swimming thingy, CUTE!
Do you think its a she or a he? I bet its a SHE cause she is so dam cute a beautiful lar.
OH, i dont know why is this picture place at here but its suppose to be after the resataurant name.
Anyway, even angmo love seafood!
After having seafood dinner, we walked all the way to Gurney plaza and shop shop.
So glad to see Bosco! wallpaper only ma...
I saw this cute thing infront of the mall. I wanted to take picture with it but too many angmo's looking.
After shopping, its a must to find a place to sit down, relax and had a cup of coffeee.
So, we saw a newly open cafe called the coffee island.
Look at the balls! i mean lights!
I brothers weird drink call purple something, i forgotten the name.
This is mine, ice coffee with strawberry syrup on the bottom.
Saw the opposite one, that's my mums ice coffee with peppermint syrup.
This smallest one is my sis's one, mocha peppermint.
We sat there until 11+ and then we ran back to the hotel because it suddenly rain, heavy rain. Its so fun running in the rain. Not only us, the angmos also. Went back to the hotel bathed and then sleep! That is my first day in Penang. Im gonna post more tomorrow just because my blogger here upload photo very very slowy. I take me two hours to finish this post here. Ciaoz!
carina,
tobecontinue :)