31 December 2010

Walking down memory lane.

Warning: Do you want to reconsider reading this post? because its a real long post that I've been typing in the middle of the night.

....taking a trip down memory lane,
    things have changed and one thing remains,
    that they will always have each other,
    even though those things are gone,
    they know here is where they belong,
    theres some kind of magic in the air........... by Olivia Ong.

Memory it is.
Anyone remember what had happen throughout the whole year? I'm trying to recall back everything and type it out here. [part deleted][edited]


back to school look. :) its so big different when I look into the mirror now.

I'll bring you back to January 2010. January is basically where school starts and Im at my final year of high school, everyone is pressuring too much because we had to actually cope with what's up for the coming months and also we'll have to face one of our biggest exam which will actually kill your future if we don't do well. Last thing I remember in this month is Chiyian Birthday, we celebrated with her in secret recipe and she ordered the kids menu, which the food turn out to be so cute.

Facial treatment with cream. eww.

My very first ice cream cake.

And then here comes Febuary, what have you had in mind when it comes to Febuary, chinese new year? valentines? haha. They both fall on the same day in 2010 which will only happen once in a blue moon. I wont forget my own birthday also, it fall on the same day also. I ate my very first ice-cake this year and then I received even more angpaus compare to others, i also received birthday presents from the love ones. Oh, and friends came to my house for a bbq party and then we did abit of "facial treatment" with the cream on top of the cake, my dad joined them. I just love it when it comes to Febuary. haha

March, I'm having my first term break and its also my dad's and grandma's birthday. I guess nothing special happened this month, no wonder nothing came to my mind. Wait, LeeChongWei played on thomas cup. Am i right? I guess so and Malaysia freaking loss and ended up in thrid place. And how can I forget, Meiyi's birthday, she had her most special present. haha and she gave me a DIY cactus plant.

DIY cactus.

The cupcakes we made. They look so nice.

So, lets move on to April. Brother's birthday? that's all? Oh, I baked cupcakes for the first time and its for my best buddy on her birthday. We surprised her early on the morning and it actually succeed and then had birthday dinner with her in treats after that we went to chiyian house, we played wii, surprised her with another cake and I will never forget the moment we dig into the cake together without cutting it into pieces. I may sounds disgusting or uncomfortable but its the moment of joy. Its my first time eating a cake like that.

Now its May's turn my aunt from New Zealand came back and we celebrated her birthday at Grand Imperial. We kinda sing and dance inside the restaurant room, I had lots of fun singing. Dont forget those yummy mouth watering food also :) I also welcome another new family member who joined my list of belongings. Let me introduce you my baby COMPAQ.

It has been in my family list of stuff since May 2010.

I love the picture.

June, here comes the school midterm break. Parents brought us to Port Dickson after so many years we haven been there. Must thank Chiyian for introducing such an awesome hotel. Its so freaking comfortable relaxing in its hotel room where you can also enjoy a ultimate sea view from your bedroom. 

Take one.

and take two.

Here comes July, do you realize time just pass fast? Its already July. July only reminds me of my world cup fever and SPAIN won world cup. I love football too much since then, influence by daddy. I also remember something else lar of course. I had my amali couses and I'm full of excitment when it comes to driving a car, I cant wait for my turn to drive. Oh and Bobby is sick for the first time, see him suffering from fever but apart from that he is getting way too much attention from that.

Amali kumpulan D.

So pampered right?

Now, its August. I remember its the month where I had very much of happiness, sadness and also worrying for someone and Im glad everything is okay for him now, such a tough friend I have. But seriously he is one good friend. I got my P lisence and it's mum's and bobby's birthday! and also Shilin my buddy's sexay 17th birthday, she is so efficient the next day on her birthday she went straight for amali courses. haha. Which makes her the fastest who were able to drive after the birth date. Ow, how can I forget that. The success of first haunted house in SMKKK. All hard work we did were paid off and I got swollen wrist, bruises everywhere over my back and legs apart of scaring people too much. 

Members of the haunted house.

Its me. I enjoy this moment so dam much and freaking miss it.

Bobby with a "false" cake I light up for him.

Driving exam.

This is taken on my mum's birthday at shogun.

So fast? Its already September. I only remember the scariness where I realize trials are coming already and I'm not prepare. Thankgod, Im not going through any of those time ever again in my life. But exam times are so sweet, I can enjoy special treatment from dad, he always cook me supper when I'm busy studying like mad. So sweeet right? Do I ever get to experience the moment again? I bet I will! Dont forget its lantern festival on August. Chinese society of SMKKK organize an event, not too big and not too small but enough too make everyone of us having major headache solving those incredible problems. But its so nice to see all hard work did were appreciated and receiving good feedback. Other than that, after 5years following ace-ed I finally have to leave and say goodbye. So, we kinda had a small farewell party at  the KTV.

taken with dslr and its my first time using a dslr as photographer that night. Memorable.

Ace-ed venture farewell at sunway giza.

Arrival of October. Its grandpa's birthday, and we went to Tao at Sunway giza for a japanese buffet dinner. I wont forget that because I love eating there, unlimited salmon provided. OMG, feel like eating now. haha. Then, I got another family member added to my list of belongings. My new touch screen handphone, mum actually planed to give me after SPM but no reason why, she gave it to me earlier. haha. 

16 OCT 2010.


baby VIVAZ. love love love.

November, is my last month enjoying my high school and waiting the arrival of SPM. Shit! haha but its all over now. I enjoyed my last month of tuition with all my tuition mates and then enjoy my high school with my bunch of classmate. I must not forget this month, must not must not! And then here comes the graduation. We all were looking smart in formal dressing and then wore on our graduation robe holding the graduation cert in our hands. I miss the moment so badly. I also wont forget, I had my toughest timme facing both SPM and my own problem. I wont forget the person who brought me into this, giving my real hard time throughout the year.

Having all of them in my final year of high school is indeed memorable.

Graduation cert.

2010 is coming to an end when December arrives. I dont think I need to type much about December. Basically, my SPM ended in this month and then I enjoyed life to the max after SPM. I also officially set my blog to a private blog. I also enjoyed my trip to Penang and then I went on cruise which was also a brand new thing that happen in my life. So as I end this post it means that Im ready to say goodbye to 2010 and then welcome my brand new year of 2011 and then get ready to approach my new life in Sunway university college. I'll cherish every moment I had in 2010 with my love ones and family. Lets cross our finger welcoming the brand new year hoping it will be a better year for everyone. :) peace out! 




carina. xo'

Moments together.

I went sunway pyramid again. This shopping mall has been so boring lately, or maybe its just me. I went there quite often. It will be even more boring next time because I'll be studying right at the corner of the shopping mal. Cool heh? I dont think so. Okay, I went there to celebrate the arrival of 2011? Maybe. I celebrate a day before new year eve because it will be super jam on the day of new year eve itself. So clever person actually do celebrate a day earlier than others. I went there with them, my normal hangout buddies. We went shopping and shopping and shopping since its mega sales, not so mega anyway, its still expansive. After shopping and then lunch, we went to Summit for pool and then bowling. Lastly, when back to KK and meet up with MeiYi,
"the long time no see buddy" What girls do when they sit together? Gossip and gossip. haha.

I look so professional in this picture, which actually is a fake fact.
I hit the white ball till it actually falls of the pool table. okaay, laugh all you want.
So now you can believe that pictures are somtimes deceptive. haha.

she missed it.

Why so serious? *joker laugh*

The next day which means today, we went to shuqin house to have a small new year eve celebration. We had bbq.


and then when its time to countdown, we all drove to MCD and joined another larger gang. Its quite awesome to countdown with a big bunch together waiting for the arrival of a brand new year. I don't quite have the mood to countdown before that but then I realize since its HAPPY new year, why not go through it happily? So i eventually smile through everything even though tears are already dropping. You guys should be curious why right? continue with the next post and then everything shall be very clear then.
 Lastly, I wished everyone to live happily throughout 2011, forget about everything that happen in 2010. Live up to it and move on, there are much more thing awaiting ahead. Best of luck all my readers, for those who are ready for college, study hard; people who are working, work hard. haha.
 As for myself, I'll continue smiling through everything, enjoy my college life and study hard as I promised my dad. 






carina.

29 December 2010

29.12.2010

"What's wrong?" "Nothing." "Why can't you tell me?"
Cause you're the problem.

Anyone ever faced that situation? sometimes I do. By reading at it I felt it very very funny.
Okay, my dad is sitting right beside me. Checking on me. He does that only when he is WAY too free, nothing to do. haha. I just got back from grandma's actual birthday party. We went way too crazy laughing non-stop at everything. I had lotsa lotsa fun tonight. We gather in a circle and started sharing ghost stories and we laugh our way through, without realizing time passes and its time for us to say goodbye.

The youngest one, and also the most mischievous one.
They are so cute.

Oh, before I ended this post I wanted to share something real funny. The cake we bought just now is named as "mirror chocolate" and nobody knows why. Then, my uncle brought out his new dslr with a GREEN flash and he ACCIDENTALLY shown on the cake. My aunt who was lighting up the cake place her hands near the cake blocking the wind. And my mum yelled "Ehy, place your hands near the cake again. The cake can GLOW IN THE DARK!" My mum actually thought that is the reason why the cake is named as mirror chocolate. As we all, the younger ones are curious why they named that way so we all wanted to see is again, how the cake glows. So my dad asked my uncle to shown it on the cake again when he put his hands near to the cake. I was so amazed by the glow in the dark cake and I shouted "Wahh, so nice" "How they glow, do it again lar" and then everyone burst into laughter for a few minutes then only they explain it was the camera flash who is doing the trick. OMG. I cant believe me being amazed by such stupid stuff and eventually asked stupid question. HAHA. And then they say LIKE MOTHER LIKE DAUGHTER. Serious. No wonder I had such stupid genes in me. HAHA.





carina.

28 December 2010

Walking away isn't the hardest thing to do,

the most difficult thing to do is,
telling yourself that you can't look backwards.

That's so true okay? Dont ever look backwards, just move on. I eventually did my final decision, Im gonna study foundation in arts at Sunway university and Im basically taking double major, marketing and psychology. I don't know what is it like to be a college student and how hectic live would be after I entered college. Studying is never easy, so I'll try to do my best, and work as hard as possible for everything. I guess you guys must be asking why dint I continue taking ADPT courses? Its just simply because Sunway university college doesn't offer me 3+1 program and they are locked towards the 2+1 program but Taylor do offer the 3+1 program. And why not Taylor? because Taylor is way too expansive, their ADTP program is 10k more expansive than Sun-U or any university I inquiry for. 10k is WAY too much!

ps. Im halfway baking pancakes and its ready now. Ciaoz :)




carina.

26 December 2010

Lights and camera.

Im in a very good mood nowadays. Really good mood, not mad, not sad, not emo anymore. Its a good sign right? haha. Of course, du-uh?! Okay I'll cut the crap and make this short. I celebrated grandma's birthday today, her actual birth date is on the 29th and i think its a weekday so the abit bring it foward. Nevermind, as long as we celebrated it. Oh, and its not my fathers side its my mothers side. We went to restaurant placed in a very secret place. Its not THAT secret hiding, but its just difficult for people to find. We were turning and turning around to find that place. Its located nearby I-city and so I visited I-city too. :) I have been wishing and wishing for dad to bring me there and finally I'm there today. Okaay, back to the restaurant part, the restaurant is abit nyonya and baba style, which means the food are basically all sour and spicy. Soury food dont taste that nice, you can imagine eating fried toufu and the the sauce is like super sour other than that the curry fish is like not spicy and its super sour. haha. Throughout the whole eating process, you have to squeeze that sour face. haha. But its ok, Im not that picky in food as long as Im full and thats enough. Pictures, pictures, here you go!

My mother's side grandma.
~
Before seeing those photos below, I must tell you its all from different kind of camera.
So it appears with different effect.
Its kind of Sony vs. Nokia vs. Iphone. :) I'll state for you which is which and then you guys can compare.
So its mainly no edits, I only resized them therefore its easier for blogger to upload.
I-city view from parking lot. 
(nokia)

I went abit late, but still Merry 'be-lated' Christmas!
(nokia)

The deer. (nokia)

yours truly and my daddy 
(iphone)

yours truly with the short xmas tree.
(sony)

again, its me on the phone while sis captured it. Im happly talking below that green tree.
(sony)

mummy and daddy
(sony)

I dont know whats that face :/
(sony)

still (sony)

Okay, that pissed off face. (Nokia)
I was pissed with that phone call. 
The person on the phone called me and then rudely ask who the hell am I.
He was like "who! who! hello, who who!"
And I answered back, "What who you want!" and then rejected the call
I was really trying my best to speak nicely to him but he eventually keep going on "who who who"
"Can he even speak nicely in a full sentences?" "How the hell I know what who, and who who you want?" "You call me ask ask me who am I, instead i think I should ask you who are you!? "
Luckly, my mood was not ruin just like that, like I say Im in a super good mood these days.

Conclusion, sony is still the best. That nokia phone is mine, and I somehow supported sony and I'm using the half sony half nokia product with an HD camera VIVAZ. haha. Ipone is not as good as sony also. Teehee.






carina.

25 December 2010

All I want for christmas;

Ok, christmas just ended like ten minutes before. I did nothing special today just stone at home while parents were out having happy hour. I wanted to find someone to talk, and when I look at my contact list, they were not there. So I'll type it here since its already private and all readers are close and trusted ones. *clap clap*

"I love you" is already the pass before you broke the trust I gave you. I waited and waited for you to explain what was actually going on, but you dint at all, you only leave me crying and crying. To regain trust, isnt that easy. Sincerely, did you even put any effort to regain my trust? :)
Trust me, I dont want to hurt you either. I'll just follow my heart to do that big decision.





carina.

24 December 2010

Night to remember.

howdie :D

hmmm... what brings me here? boredness. I woke up and fall asleep, woke up and then fall asleep again. Since im so boring I'll post something up here. I might wanna start from the winter solstice festival part, that day in the afternoon I went to shuqin house to abit learnt how to make up. haha. I guess my make up was quite ok. (referring to prom's picture) as usual chinese will make tang yuan. Every year I'll eat some of the salty one and some of the sweet ones but this year only one choice. Everyone is getting lazier, I must learn how to make some salty ones and some sweet ones otherwise next time I dont even have sweet tang yuan's to eat :( I personally LOVE tang yuan very very much, I know it contain high carbohydrates and then carbohydrates means fats.
And then the next day, which means its yesterday, was my graduation prom night. I had alot of fun, just way too much fun. I abit dance with .... and had buffet dinner, enjoying shows. I love the emcees that night, they were both so pretty and handsome. haha. what i enjoy most is the part where you see so many couples hugging and then see how sweet they are receiving gifts, really happy smiles and dont forget go tso many leng luii lar, seriously too many.. Everyone was so preety, guys and handsome looking also. I'll post some picture;

Prom venue: Summit grand ball room 2
Time: 5.30(registration)-12.00
Date: 23 Dec 2010

going to shuqin's house for make up.

Girls, girls. Im the tallest, like always teehee :)

She is a poser, good poser. 
Shilin, I'll find you and model as part tiem job, okay?

Lishan.
Picture taken before the prom even star, we reached there super early. We thought we would stuck in the middle of jam or something that's why we came out early, who knows we were the earliest.
So we wonder around taken picture.

ah, my brown hair is obviously bronw now :D
Meiyi, you wanna high-5 me now? haha kidding

wonghuiyee. You enjoyed also right? i know you did. 
Luckly, she went. haha

Joseph. I met him the earliest before I met any of my friends in SMKKK.
How many year? *counting fingers* 8 year still counting. 

All deco is done by comitee, from our class basically. I never thought it would be so sucessful and everyone enjoyed so much that night. The only one which was not so good is the DJ's they keep on changing songs, while people were half way dancing and shaking and the moment we got up high, they change another song. Dam funny one.

I love the baloons. Theres star on it.

OC Jeffery Boey.

Wonder girls :)

Dont need me to introduce right? WE ARE NOT COUPLES.
just friends in another better stage for now, alright?because  everyone is asking for latest relation status. Grrr~

aaww so sweet lishan. Love birds :)

another pair there.

another pair also.

Lastly, the recently just coupled pair. 
See, now get what i mean? so many love birds flying around. Only on the same table we have already 3 pairs.
I'm not jealous, I still love being single. haha.  
I wish you all an everlasting relationship, appreciate them.

My buddies.


Recognise the pose? its MJ. Leeewejin.

ChinKhaiYi. Guys with piano is always so awesome lar.

Limchoonweng and yeeing, awesome duet.

Brandon. I love that hairstyle, it makes me remember of TaeYang.
He is the emcee that night.

MingKeat. 
One of the best that night, he played two songs. 
- canon in D and;
- Titanic theme song

This is one of the game they had that night. Everyone enjoy laughing at them comparing the WIDEST tongue. 

The sexiest.

I got a hamper from the lucky draw that night. I haven opened it, still lazy to reach it and tear it open. Everyone was asking how I feel going to the dance floor with him eventually I felt alot more awkward. Other than that, I admit i was touched a little bit, half of the reason is because of the song they played and another half I dont know how to explain because I dont know why. Im glad I actually did dance. Yea, my first ever time dancing because you will see my hands and legs unable to coordinate if I really dance, proper one I mean. According to JOSEPH, I wasnt dancing, I WAS SHAKING instead. That was funny, real funny. haha.
We went home straight after it ends, because everyone was dead tired after hoping around from one place to another the whole day plus everyones high heels were really dam high, no wonder its call high heels. haha. I had alot of first time that night, 
-first time wearing so proper dress
-first time wearing so HIGH high heels 
-first time having a slow dance
-first time "shaking" in the dance floor
-first time being so lucky getting a lucky draw prize out of low probability

I will and surely remember this night. 



ps. Chiyian ar, I should actually buy you dress since you are willing to go. haha.
pps. Dont forget its christmas eve tonight, Merry Christmas everyone! 
       Shilin, did i just bought you a very shocking news? Im happy to be colleague for the next few years. 
       (I'll explain next time)




carina.xo'