17 August 2010

Every teenage dream.

Hello earthlings, I passed my driving test! I feel so relief now, no worries anymore. haha. I might suggest you to grab a pillow before you proceed to read the rest of the entry (incase its too boring) as this post will be an entry full with word and pictures ;)

I woke up feeling all sleepy and headed to the bathroom. After I'm done with slipping into the same old boring jeans and t-shirt, I waited for the driving instructer to reach my house as usual. Frankly, he is not good in keeping his time. I felt so nervous yet tense that I could hardly breath and I can almost feel myself dragging my foot in the office.

We waited and waited for session two to start which is 11 in the morning. After registration, I finally got my number. We were the last few among 70 candidate - 66, 67 and 68. haha. It was a good sign; not.

no.66

no.67

no.68.

The noobies. haha.

Afterthat, a group of ten were called to wait for their turn, not much longer its my turn already. I took a very deep breathe before stepping into the car. I slightly step on the  accelerator and let go the clutch. "oh shit, I took the wrong car!" I was telling myself that I'm gonna fail for sure. I'm use with the old version of kancil but for examination purpose most of the cars were newer version. Finally, my tire touches the yellow line I raised my hand and its time to slide down. This was the easiest part but then I realise the car's meter were all NOT FUNCTIONING. Since im hopeless already so I decide to try my luck; I let go the handbreak. Oops, my car is sliding down. haha. I step on the break and pull the handbreak once again. Thank god, the examinor was busy examining the car beside plus the car beside was blocking his view therefore he did not even notice my car was sliding down yet he ticked "LULUS" on my paper.

I was stuck up there for so long until my time limit almost ran out.

The second part was really unexpected. I thougth the examinor ws goin to fail me. Among 3 of us my number was called at the last. I enterd the car no.1. Its was a women inside. I greeted her and then followed by the basic 5 steps before I done everything, she yelled so loud " Cepat jalanLAH" as if I'm deaf. She made me even nervous till I did everything wrong, I stepped the break instead of clutch before switching gear and the my engine goes off at the junction. I even forgotten to put on signal before turning. She yelled again asking me to turn back when a car was coming in my way. She just gave me a-close-to-death experience. This whole journey only took me 3 minutes while the rest took about 15 minutes but still I get to pass. There are pro and conc of being the last; pro is I get to pas easily while cons is that I get scolded like shit inside the car. She was asking me to drive faster and faster.

We're officially graduated here! driving only lar.
Im not gonna step in her again. Yess!





carina.