31 August 2010

The day about heroes.

Happy 53th Birthday Malaysia and Happy National Day everyone!
National day is not a big deal anymore. You see no more patriotism in humans, no fireworks, no patriotic songs, no M'sia flag around, not even special tv programme. On the 30th night, I went out with buddies- Jingyi, KuanSheng and WenKiat for a cup of tea in the meantime countdown for MERDEKA. haha. It was a really really last minute plan, JingYi left me two miss call and message me at 11.35pm then I rushed to change and dashed out of the house, acctually I was already preparing for bedtime if he dint ask me out. We reach there at 11.50 while waiting for Wenkiat, when he reach its already 11.59 but i see no one preparing for countdown. All just sit there and mind their own buisness, we dint shout because we see no one reacting seens its already 12 otherwise we'll look stupid. We sit there till 1 laughing in the dark with our lame and sometimes dirty jokes, ghost stories are really scary that time because hungry ghost fest is not over yet. I told JingYi " dont look back when you're driving." haha. Thanks KuanSheng for your treat.


Finally 31th. I went out with family hunting for dinner clothing. When I see a that mountain of eager faces that thronged the mall only I remember 'today is MERDAKA'. Sales all over the shopping mall and many of them have 31% sales on, to celebrate MERDEKA. I bought a similliar dress that my maid spoilt by accident and this time I'll wash it myself bewaring her from spoiling it AGAIN. Family all bought nothing but a pair of shoe each, coincidentally. We rushed home before 3 because of the Myfm Birtday bash thingy and this is the end of my lovely day. Time to bed, peeps.






carina.

29 August 2010

A man a mile.


Malaysia's top double badminton player has made the history by becoming the first duo to win three world crowns but they still fail to win the World Badminton Championships. I watched them play just now, they are so close to winning but maybe they are just too pressure 21-18, 18-21, 14-21. Anyhow, its a really good game.

Malaysia's all time best men's double;
Koo Kien Keat andTan Boon Heong.





carina. 

Another good Saturday.

Saturday has always been my favourite day. I intended to sleep again but I was awakened by the secent of  McDonald's big breakfast, it ws acctually my lunch already. haha. What a good sleep :/

Im lovin' it.

I went driving KK again. I seriously hate it when my mum is sitting beside, she scared the hell out of me by screaming screaming and screaming. My dad is even worst, he dint let his hand off the handbreak as if im going to bang anytime plus I never speed more than 40km/h when he is in the car, damn slow. Later on at 6, I went over to huiyee's place for bbq. I dont know whats the purppose of it also, celebrating trial? haha. Im pretty sure I gained weight afterthat. The food is so irresistible especially barbequed marshmallows. Shilin was not there so not much photo was taken, but I got some of it.

Not good looking but delicious food.

It is obvious that my hand is big. Not an equal ratio :/


err. when I looked back at those picture,
then I realise we took every picture with the almost same pose.

This is something different. The only person who is almost the same height with me.

Parents and grandparents are out on Saturday night, only left sis and bro at home. Sis started nagging since I left home for bbq. She complained how boring is home and asked the same question almost every hour "wat time you come bec?" " I wan sumthin to eat" Luckly badminton game is on orelse she's even free, bugging me while I'm having delicious food. haha. Im selfish *evil grins. Speaking of badminton, Lee Chong Wei lost. He's injured while playing the third set. His back injury made him hardly able bend but he did his best.

 
snapshots.





carina.

26 August 2010

Never say too much.

I found something unique,
People will forget what you said and what you did
but people will never forget how you made them feel.



You, the more i think of you the more miserable I am. I tell you what, never ever apologize after saying something hurtful, that's like saying " Sorry, for being real.."  You know who you are :/  People might think I'm nasty evil or what-so-ever. Its okaay. Nevermind.
 
Wanna know why I worte all those, because...
 I got back from Chem tuition and I just feel like solving all the problems I had currently after listening to what ChiYian say. She's right, no point escaping and not solving it, problems just get bigger and bigger and so that's why, I decide to face it tomorrow. I'll just see how things will go =]





carina.

25 August 2010

bittersweet

From the deep of my heart....


Im feeling so terrible. I clicked on the 'new post' and I've been staring at the page for sometime. Nothing came into my mind but yet I've lots lots to say. I dont know how to describe the feeling now, i just know its terrible and I never felt so terrible before.


ps. in the month of the hungry ghosts, no matter we are believers or not our lives we still be affected. I believe in it and that's why I want time to pass so quickly.

pps. hope to see you soon in school; see you joking and fooling around again. 5sc2 are always by your side, stay strong no matter what.




carina.

23 August 2010

A short note for you.

Dear you,

I hope you're fine. I know its very hard to be fine but you havta try. Always remember, we are here for you; we miss your smile and lamest joke. Stay strong; buddy.

21 August 2010

Capture the moment.

Saturday is always my favourite day of the week. Today is mum's birthday and we decided to pull her out for a shop since she dint shop for quite a centuries already. We are suppose to go to somewhere at Kl but plan fail because dad is busy so he left us at Sunway Pyramid and went off to work. Sad for him, working on the Saturday. We went arround and spended quite an amount on those unresistable beautiful clothes. Mum bought the most and I'm dint get any for myself because I'm broke where there's only one-and-one one red note in my purse, how sad is it. But, luckly my mum is generous enough to pay for me. haha. Afterthat was lunch time, we went round and round the mall for food and at last we picked

again.

I bet I wont be eating Shogun if we were at KL. Nevermind, I still get to eat my salmon. Dad dint join us for lunch because mum celebrated with him earlier already plus he is still occupied with his undone work. We snapped alot of picture just to make my dad jealous cause he cannot enjoy with us. haha.

Birthday girl women.

I bet he is the happiest one of the day. tell you why later.

Aiya, ignore her. She will never ever smile for my camera.

See, daddy! this is your favoutire salmon sashimi.

salmon vs. cheesy prawn.

I saw my mum's face hanging a smile as wide as this.

Mum must be enjoying herself so much since we teman her to buy clothes and dint even rush her plus dad sponser all her bills today. So good having people sponser all your bills when you're shopping for clothes. After lunch, mum asked dad to sent us to Summit. Guess what she wants to do? She bought my brother a
X-Box. That's why I say my brother is the happiest today. My mum enter the shop, ask for a x-box elite and pay immedietly. She is totally nuts! My sis and I were totally shock and really speechless. I enjoy alot today, long time since I went shopping with my mum, I'd been a good girl today.

ps. HAPPY BIRTHDAY mum. I LOVE YOU <3





carina.

17 August 2010

Every teenage dream.

Hello earthlings, I passed my driving test! I feel so relief now, no worries anymore. haha. I might suggest you to grab a pillow before you proceed to read the rest of the entry (incase its too boring) as this post will be an entry full with word and pictures ;)

I woke up feeling all sleepy and headed to the bathroom. After I'm done with slipping into the same old boring jeans and t-shirt, I waited for the driving instructer to reach my house as usual. Frankly, he is not good in keeping his time. I felt so nervous yet tense that I could hardly breath and I can almost feel myself dragging my foot in the office.

We waited and waited for session two to start which is 11 in the morning. After registration, I finally got my number. We were the last few among 70 candidate - 66, 67 and 68. haha. It was a good sign; not.

no.66

no.67

no.68.

The noobies. haha.

Afterthat, a group of ten were called to wait for their turn, not much longer its my turn already. I took a very deep breathe before stepping into the car. I slightly step on the  accelerator and let go the clutch. "oh shit, I took the wrong car!" I was telling myself that I'm gonna fail for sure. I'm use with the old version of kancil but for examination purpose most of the cars were newer version. Finally, my tire touches the yellow line I raised my hand and its time to slide down. This was the easiest part but then I realise the car's meter were all NOT FUNCTIONING. Since im hopeless already so I decide to try my luck; I let go the handbreak. Oops, my car is sliding down. haha. I step on the break and pull the handbreak once again. Thank god, the examinor was busy examining the car beside plus the car beside was blocking his view therefore he did not even notice my car was sliding down yet he ticked "LULUS" on my paper.

I was stuck up there for so long until my time limit almost ran out.

The second part was really unexpected. I thougth the examinor ws goin to fail me. Among 3 of us my number was called at the last. I enterd the car no.1. Its was a women inside. I greeted her and then followed by the basic 5 steps before I done everything, she yelled so loud " Cepat jalanLAH" as if I'm deaf. She made me even nervous till I did everything wrong, I stepped the break instead of clutch before switching gear and the my engine goes off at the junction. I even forgotten to put on signal before turning. She yelled again asking me to turn back when a car was coming in my way. She just gave me a-close-to-death experience. This whole journey only took me 3 minutes while the rest took about 15 minutes but still I get to pass. There are pro and conc of being the last; pro is I get to pas easily while cons is that I get scolded like shit inside the car. She was asking me to drive faster and faster.

We're officially graduated here! driving only lar.
Im not gonna step in her again. Yess!





carina.

15 August 2010

An overflow of love.



The bonus of having a bunch of lovely friends - you can srsly feel the overflowing LOVE.
I ♥♥ each-and-everyone of you.







carina.♥

14 August 2010

Tangled up in me.

What a beautiful day to have a walk in the park.

While I was rotting at home doing nothing, Jingyi offer me a ride around kk. Thank you Jingyi for your drinks and ride around kk. Its appreciated although I dint really gain much confident, but I'll try my very best not to fail the exam.
We kinda fight to pay for the drinks at 7-11 and the casher was like 'which one to collect, which one?' She collected my money first and push it back to me after that. She was having the blur look on her face, which makes the whole thing very funny.






carina.

13 August 2010

Stars in the silent night.



I finally get to use that mini telescope that I bought it quite long ago.

I stayed up until 430 in the morning and skipped school so proudly. hee. After sacrifising my sleeping hours i get to see some or should I say few shooting stars. Im not that sure whether is it a shooting star or its something else. I saw like two string of light shooting from above and then its gone. It all happened very very fast. My mum call me a stupid because she say I dont even know how a shooting star looks like and she insisted that as a shooting star but I'm not sure. Its really a great experience, I was so excited and scared at that moment. You know lar, "Friday the 13th" I dont wanna se any other than stars. haha.

Oh, btw today is my little doggie's birthday. 13/8 is not his actual birth date, its just the date he became one of my family members and also the date he was released from the clinic after two weeks staying inside.

Happy Birthday Boy;
He is always so cute.

My precious ♥, no one will ever replace you.
He is not camera shy anymore, see his retarded face.





carina.

12 August 2010

I'm fallin' for you.

You gave a smile so brief that I would miss it
If I blinked.

Love the sunshine in the photo.

Earthlings, im so excited now!
"Every year in early August, we can observe the Perseid meteor shower (“the Perseids”), and its a fascinating sky event.This year 2010, the Perseid peak activity is expected over the night of Thursday 12th to Friday 13th 2010(19.00 – 06.00 GMT). And with no moonlight to speak of, conditions should be very favorable, weather permitting."
And that is what I find while searching through the web.
They also expect around 100 streaks of meteor light across the sky per hour, at or near the shower peak.
Everyone look-up and be alert for Perseid meteors, tonight during hours of darkness and in the nights before and after. Good luck in observing =]

ps. thankyou for cheering me up. READ THIS. If you ever came across my blog.







carina.

11 August 2010

The ride in.

Finally I have the mood to blog and I shall make this post quick and short. I went for couple hours of driving lesson at Shah Bandar. I'm taking driving exam on the 16th of August which is on the coming Monday but I my driving skill still sux.

Pictures from last few lessons;

I guess this is my 2nd lesson.
He drove me up the hill for demo.

I acctually forced her to smile for my camera.

wrong angle.

Waiting for my turn.

She's one of my primary school friend. Guess who's she?

I happen to drive my sis to tuition today (11/8) with parents beside and something bad had happen. I swear, I wont ever let them sit beside me while im driving. No matter what, I crash or what-so-ever its non of their buisness. They made me so damn pisssed off.  ps. dont ever compare me with others, I'm me.





carina.

04 August 2010

perfect past.

One reason I love photography;
because they preserve memories.

 SMK Kota Kemuning's hari karnival.

Totally agree with SokChing.
Dont know why, but I feel so touched after seeing the video. ;)
I think is the most memorable and yet precious memory I'll have for my last year of high school.

picture comming on;
 
Wendy.

YeeLyn.

ChiYian.

Me.

Monster. I think its Chun kit.

Members of " The Maze"

I miss "The Maze" so damn much.




01 August 2010

You see what you see.

Nobody really cares if you're miserable,
 so you might as well be happy.

Yeap, I'm back! School's carnival yesterday was a blast. I dont know about others but I do enjoy myself till the max. Chinese society, Wushu club, 'kelab kraft tangan' commitee members had combined and made Smk Kota Kemuning a memorable history. Wei Yoong as the president of Wushu club came out with an idea of making a maze. Of cuz, without the help of  Chinese society and 'kelab kraf tangan' everything wouldnt suceed.

This is how it looks when we were halfway through.

He was cursing while doing his job beacause the cardborad was not secure
on the window and also he have to stuff newspaper to block the light from entering. Tough job.

The maze we created was incredibly wonderful. I did my part of the job acting as a ghost inside the maze. Being a ghost wasnt an easy thing, it is not as easy as we think. First of all, what ghost need to do, scare the hell out of people right?  haha! That part was not easy. But from their reaction, I can say " We Suceed"! They are scared; some of them even cry the way out and lots of them dint make their way out before the time ends. I really enjoy myself seeing them scream, scream and scream. Guess what i did? I pull their legs from below as I'm hiding under the table. haha. Wei Yoong captured alot photos that day with his very chunted dslr. I'll post it up when he uploaded it.

This looks more like a monster to me.

Captured by Shilin. I edited by making it darker so it looks more like a ghost.
I scare her too! I grabbed her leg and she swing it away and keep on kicking my hands, thank god my hands are still prefect. She was not the only one, there's lots more people with more sarcastic reaction who scolded me 'cibai'. I sweat awfully inside because wearing two layer of clothes and the table and chairs, i was banged by the fallen chair once and twice by the table directly on by back. Yet, I still love the experience. All society members hard work were paid off when we recieve all sort of positive comments. Lets cross our fingers and hope that we'll win the total sales of the day!
My hand was swollen when I got back home. Not only that, I have bruises on my legs, forehead and back. haha and thats what i get for scaring people.






carina.