26 February 2011

They smile in my face.

Another week has gone! and finally I can sit down quietly gathering all my thoughts throughout the whole week and type this piece of thing here. Im being so unlucky these days; first, I ruin my own painting with MY OWN HANDS. Then, Im not being able to attend ttcl's 10th year aniversary party. Which is so so so heartbreaking, I seriously dont know how I feel when I told Joseph that I couldn't go because of some personal reason; not that my parents don't allow me to go its just... ah, fine since its over no use crying over spilled milk also. Stay positive Carina. :) Now, the next incident is pretty funny and I bet none of you ever experience it before...haha! Im supposed to meet up with shilin at MCD but by the time Im going out of the house, I realize my wallet is not where its supposed to be and I went searching it like mad around the house. Smart me, I knew its with my parents. My wallet went "shopping" with them :) Hah, so what can I do? stay at home continue with my assignments :/

notice anything went wrong? I'll tell you personally :) Its nothing wrong from here.

The one who influence me most went Im so so so sad. I always love to see him smile when Im sad or whatever. haha. No idea why but every time I see his smile, I smile too :)

Recently, in college we tend to share ghost stories together and then out of a sudden, WeeShin told me that I've some sort of "selective attention" which means you only choose to remember incident which are happy and those which are sad and stuff eg. scary. you tend to forget it until the next person give you a hint. I deny at first. But after I gave it some thought, I actually do agree with it. And Im so proud that I have that "ability" to do so, naturally. Cool right? My life would be very perfect because I tend to only remember those which I love and Im happy of. 



self-reminder: theres always next time, stay positive stay positive Carina :)





carina. 

11 February 2011

Party with the love ones :D


OMG! hahah. Im so excited now... 
Shall tell you the next time I blog :)

[edited]
Im back after some time :) I know im super late. Anyhow, Im just gonna blog about my 18th birthday. haha.
Parents decided to give me a 18th party and it was a blast. I thank everyone for coming, i really really appreciate it. Especially all my buddies. And then special thank for those presents you all gave me :) I'll love very very much, i know you all had hard time choosing it. Thankyou thankyou. Oh, photos? on facebook. check em' yourself :)






ps. shilin. I love that necklace very much till i-dont-dare-to-wear-it-out and thankyou, love carina. :)
p.p.s. meiyi, chiyian, huiyee and weeshin. Thankyou for that 'over the rainbow' musical box and the super cute ear phone, LOL. ( ask meiyi if you dont know what 'lol' means) :)

[edited/]






carina. :)

08 February 2011

Family gatherings

I'm not going to blog much today, not really in good mood today :\ I joined the family gathering day before yesterday. I dont want to exaggerate much so the gathering is plain awesome. Those lucky draw are very attractive, iphone 4, ipad, itouch, ipod shuffle, ipod nano (newest version) and then LCD tv. Last year i did get a cordless phone and then this year its my brother's turn, he got himself a ipod shuffle. :) happy lar. And one of my aunt manage to invite some sort of Malaysian artist, who-i-don't-even-know-who-he-is, but I got picture. Me and my cousins were sitting right in front of the stage and then he was like dancing and singing right in front of us, he stuff the mike in front of me and i was like starring at him with the say no look and then he went round and round shaking hands with us. haha! I really did imagine, if he were to be Nicholas Teo, singing in front of me! OMG... cut it off. I'm dreaming again. Urm.. there's nothing else i wanted to type. I'll update again at night, just feeling so complicated these days.

Brother's ipod shuffle.

Toilet in Bukit Jalil. and i heard some of them saying that the toilet is "dirty" chinese might know lar.
Not that type of smelly dirty;

The I-don't-kno-who-is-this artist.

*hand shake*

i saw him on tv before, in a singing competition.

Duet.

ps. I got a video of them dancing with my aunt, If  Im not lazy, I'll upload it later lar.






carina.

05 February 2011

"I love you too"


I feel so not good saying all this thing during cny, mood spoiler only. But one thing lar, who said I ever care also? Dont worry I wont take revenge on you, I'll just sit here quietly and watch what's gonna happen next on. :) Bare with me! ~back to the main topic~

Woosh! I gamble too much this cny. I went out to my cousin's house and then gamble from the noon till midnight! All of them are like years younger than me and my sister, so just count on with fingers how young are they. Youngest is like only 2-3. They can gamble too, dont look down on them, and they win lar of course! apart of it is because we elder ones dont bully them and then another part is because they are seriously dam good in luck one. I lost alot, but happy gambling. :) I love those small kids so much, one of them tell me something;
she , me.
she: jiee jie, jie jie!
me: hmm?
she: I'll be at the computer room
me: okaay :)
she: come and find me anytime.
me: okay.
she: I'll always be willing to help you.
me: why? 
she: because i'll always be your side *runs away*

and Im like looking at her running away. So dam sweett little girl. I dint expect she would tell me things like that. And then when Im halfway gambling with others, she ran to me and pull my hands and then whisper in my ears "I love you jie jie" and look at her and then tell her "I love you too" I seriously feel like pinching her face, she is just so cute! she not only love me but my handphone also, she's been holding it for the whole afternoon, hiding it away from me. haha! 

ps. update more tomorrow, family gathering again! :D





carina.

04 February 2011

Awesome night!


Heyyo, another update for the cny! :) I abit sense the aroma of chinesenewyear already. haha. Basically first day of cny is just visiting your relatives and then vegetarian food for the whole day, gahh! My relatives are all around kota kemuning ONLY. So, I just need to visit my mother's side parents then all of them will be there for the first day, convinient right? Father's side parents are staying with us and my father's siblings are at the other part of the world so they'll bank in angpau for us. * if and only if Im rich and THAT rich, I'll spend my family over to visit them because we seldom meet each other and its like only once a year.* Dream, just dream on carina, when its like impossible! :D 

All vegetarian food :\
I love red bean soup with tang yuan. :)

Then the second day of chinese new year, I slightly have bad mood in the morning, because I "woke up in the wrong side of bed" thanks to my parents who woke me up dam early just to see them play fire crackers. =_= then after breakfast I manage to sleep again till 12 and then I got up again. Finally its not raining today and this is the first year which rains during the chinese new year. And then here comes the fun part where we gamble together, huat arr! Althought I lost like 20 bucks, aww... Im gonna win it back tomorrow, and Im sure I'll will.. Ehem, better not talk; karma later on. "choi" haha. okaay, adios peeps! :) Have fun gambling everyone!

1. Lit the fire

2. run run run!

3. close your ears and observe. haha!





carina. xo'

02 February 2011

An aquarius new moon;

gives you a prefect start to the year of Rabbit. :) Gongxi gong xi everyone!!

My doggie and I wish you all a very very happy rabbit year :) have fun.

My reunion dinner is somehow very special this year. I just had it in KK, and this is my first year having reunion this year in such kind of restaurant. Most of the time I'll have it far far away till I dont know where. But this year I happen to have reunion dinner in KK just because of this relative of mine, he said he wanted to join us for reunion dinner just to gather around with his brother's family-which is us in this situation. He told us a month before and make it how sure he is coming, then we all were like preparing stuff finding which restaurant better in KK to have this reunion dinner with him and his "future wife". Then, my mum freaking go rejected the other side of my family just to reunion with him. Okaaay. I'm fine with it since we so long never see. Hah! Guess what today? he call my grandma and say he wanna join his "future wife's" family in Johor for dinner. whattheheck! I'll give you a big punch in your big face. You make me have my reunion dinner outside but you are not coming, I rather have it at home at least I dont have to sit with the rain! and at least I have more like reunion mood at home. Goddamyou! you just ruin my reunion dinner! Otherwise I'll be having buffet dinner with both side of the family. Grrr...  skip skip the part now..





Looking good food, and tasted good also lar :) I only blame the people who dont keep his promise and  make me for having a not very good reunion dinner but I wont blame those yummy looking yet innocent food.
But now, I dont even care bother much about that incident/him already, cause at least I really did get to have a prefect reunion dinner with my own family :) and I love'em lots lots.

$$ cash and angpaus.

What we normally do for preparation before chinese new year? Cleaning the house? and packing up angpaus. haha! I'll always be the one packing the angpaus and then I'll leave the heavy job for my maid and parents. hahah! Im bad, i know, dont have to remind me. I din't really do any house chores this year, because i don't know since when my dad doesnt nag on me for only sitting down the sofa watching tv maybe because he knows I only know how to cause more trouble when I help out. Serious, I'm really a trouble prone, just like today, mum asked me to pack angpaus with RM 5 and the RM 10. 100 for RM5 and another 100 for RM 10... she gave me stacks of RM1, RM5 and RM10; until the end of packing those RM 5's and RM 10's i realize the money is not even... and then everyone got to unpack every angpaus and then repack it again. :\ Now i remember what i did this whole afternoon, I bath my doggie and then grom him for like an hour, then his fur became like so smooth and soft, all my hardwork! :)

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR! look out for rabbits  x) Adios....





love carina.

01 February 2011

Rainy days;

Its been raining non-stop these days. And those wet clothes hanging outside is getting more and more. haha! Imagine chinese new year with going-to-dry-soon clothes hanging outside. hah! Im in my holiday mood now but not yet the Chinese new year mood but still have to go get ready everything to welcome the first day of CNY. I dint buy much this year, not even the decoration for house.
Btw, *counting fingers* I already attended college for almost one month and that was fast! but I still dont like it :\ I just get started with psychology class and IF i knew it was that uninteresting I wouldn't have choose it, and now all I've to do is bare with it. The lecturer gave us a project on creating a 3D neurons. Incase you guys dont know what is it, it is a basic building blocks of the nervous system. Wanna how the actual look of it? then only I show you the one me and my group members did. *laughing*

This is the actual look of a neuron. 

and this is what we did, looking cute? hahah!

closer look of the nucleus, its stick with many many strap of cellophane tape 

awww...cute little neuron turn alive. haha.


Heh, that's my earliest birthday present from grandpa. Cute lil lacey shoe. He choose that himself and I love it pretty much. haha. I know, I'll be updating lesser lesser but I'll still post something when I'm free just like now.



ADIOS....





carina. xo'